Promotion

The Independent Weekly

  1. E. Pettigrew St.

Durham, NC 27701

(919) 286-1972

Arts+Culture Editor

Brian Howe bhowe@indyweek.com

Associate Arts+Culture Editor

Sarah Edwards sedwards@indyweek.com

www.indyweek.com

 

Durham Community Media

(they do PSA’s and you can submit music)

durham@thepeopleschannel.org

jesse@thepeopleschannel.org

 

Daily Tarheel

Daily Tarheel

109 E. Franklin St. Suite 210, Chapel Hill, NC 27514

P.O. Box 3257,Chapel Hill, NC 27515?

Diversions Editor (dth@dailytarheel.com)

Jessica Hardison, Arts & Entertainment Editor 

arts@dailytarheel.com

 

News & Observer

Joe Johnson

Durham / Durham County

(919) 419-6678

Martha Quillin

Culture & Conflict reporter

(919) 829-4989

 

Duke Chronicle

Mary Helen Wood, Audio Director

mary.helen.wood@duke.edu

Chrissy Beck, General Manager

chrissy.beck@duke.edu

 

The Herald Sun

2828 Picket Rd.

Durham, NC 27705

www.heraldsun.com

(919) 419-6500 (general phone number)

Martha Quillin – Culture and Conflict reporter

(919) 829-4989

Jessica Banov – Features editor

(919) 829-4831

 

TECHNICIAN (NC STATE) 

307 Witherspoon Student Center

NCSU Campus

Raleigh, NC 27695

Phone: 919.515.2411

news@technicianonline.com 

The Raleigh News & Observer

 

RADIO STATIONS

 

WUNC MUSIC

Brian Burns

bburns@wunc.org 

https://www.wunc.org/topic/wunc-music

 

WXYC 89.3

www.wxyc.org

919-962-8989

CB 5210 Carolina Union

Chapel Hill, NC 27599

Elinor Walker | Station Manager 

gm@wxyc.org

Maxwell Brynn | Music Director 

md@wxyc.org

WXDU 88.7

www.wxdu.duke.edu

(919) 684-2957 – no answer

music director — jkelly

music@wxdu.org

americana music director — michael d

americana@wxdu.org

RPM Music Director

rpm@wxdu.org

jazz music director — dan

jazz@wxdu.org

latin music director — sylvia

latin@wxdu.org

loud rock music director — stephen

loudrock@wxdu.org

world music director — georg

world@wxdu.org

north carolina music director — ross

local@wxdu.org

P.O. Box 90689

Duke Station

Durham, NC 27708

music@wxdu.org

 

WCOM 103.5

https://wcomfm.org/

300-G E. Main St.

Carrboro, NC 27510

Phone (office): (919) 929-9601

Phone (studio call-in): (919) 246-9639

Email: stationmanager@wcomfm.org

 

WKNC 88.1

www.wknc.org

Business Line: 919.515. 2401

NCSU Box 8607,

343 Witherspoon Student Center

Raleigh N.C., 27695

pd@wknc.org CC general manager gm@wknc.com

 

BLOGS

Ross Grady @ Triangle Rock:

stuff@trianglerock.org

Indyweek: 

calendar@indyweek.com

https://indyweek.com/submit

The Herald Sun:

calendar@heraldsun.com

https://mcclatchyinteractive.wufoo.com/forms/q1uu0hy90pcn1f5

The Stagger

rachael@thestagger.com